Winter Guard

When the marching band season ends, many of our members continue spinning as members of our winter guard.  Winter guard takes place indoors (in a gymnasium), and involves students performing to recorded music. The winter guard is locally competitive, appearing around the tri-state area.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
1/3

2022-2023 Tentative Winter Guard Schedule
*subject to B.O.E. approval


Wed Nov 16 OPEN HOUSE 6:30pm - 9:30pm  (JV & Varsity)

Sat Nov 19  Rehearsal 12:00pm - 6:00pm  (JV & Varsity) (Decision of 2 teams or 1)

Mon Nov 21 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (JV & Varsity)

Wed Nov 23 NO REHEARSAL - Thanksgiving

Mon Nov 28 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (Varsity only)

Wed Nov 30 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (JV & Varsity)

 

Mon Dec 5 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (Varsity only)

Wed Dec 7 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (JV & Varsity)

 

Mon Dec 12 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (Varsity only)

Wed Dec 14 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (JV & Varsity)

Fri Dec 16 6:30pm - 9:30pm WINTER GUARD CAMP #1 (Varsity only)

Sat Dec 17 9:00am - 9:00pm WINTER GUARD CAMP #1 (JV & Varsity)

Sun Dec 18 10:00am - 6:00pm WINTER GUARD CAMP #1 (JV & Varsity)

 

Mon Dec 19 NO REHEARSAL - Winter Concert

Wed Dec 21 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (JV & Varsity)

 

(Winter guard camp #2 will either be December OR January)

Wed Dec 28 9:00am - 9:00pm WINTER GUARD CAMP #2 (ALT DATE for Jan Camp) (Varsity only)

Thu Dec 29 9:00am - 9:00pm WINTER GUARD CAMP #2 (ALT DATE for Jan Camp) (JV & Varsity)

Fri Dec 30 10:00am - 6:00pm WINTER GUARD CAMP #2 (ALT DATE for Jan Camp) (JV & Varsity)

FRIENDS & FAMILY PERFORMANCE ON SUNDAY 

 

Mon Jan 2  NO REHEARSAL - New Years Day

Wed Jan 4 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (JV & Varsity)

Sat Jan 7 Rehearsal 12:00pm - 6:00pm (Varsity only)

 

Mon Jan 9 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (Varsity only)

Wed Jan 11 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (JV & Varsity)

Fri Jan 13 6:30pm - 9:30pm WINTER GUARD CAMP #2 (ALT DATE for Dec Camp) (Varsity only)

Sat Jan 14 9:00am - 9:00pm  WINTER GUARD CAMP #2 (ALT DATE for Dec Camp) (JV & Varsity)

Sun Jan 15 9:00am - 9:00pm  WINTER GUARD CAMP #2 (ALT DATE for Dec Camp) (JV & Varsity)

FRIENDS & FAMILY PERFORMANCE ON SUNDAY 

 

- Or- 

 

If camp #2 happens over break in December then:

Sat Jan 14 - PREVIEW SHOW at West Milford HS, NJ
 

Mon Jan 16 NO REHEARSAL - MLK

Wed Jan 18 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (JV & Varsity)

Sat Jan 21 - Rehearsal 12:00pm - 6:00pm (Varsity only) 

 

Mon Jan 23 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (Varsity only) 

Wed Jan 25 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm  (JV & Varsity)

Sat Jan 28 - COMPETITION - West Orange HS, NJ (JV & Varsity)

 

Mon Jan 30 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (Varsity only) 

Wed Feb 1 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (JV & Varsity)

Sat Feb 4 - COMPETITION - Hillsborough HS, NJ  (Varsity only)

 

Mon Feb 6 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (Varsity only) 

Wed Feb 8 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (JV & Varsity)

Sat Feb 11 - WEEKEND OFF

 

Mon Feb 13 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (Varsity only) 

Wed Feb 15 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (JV & Varsity)

Sat Feb 18 Rehearsal 10:00am - 8:00pm  (Varsity only) 

 

Mon Feb 20 NO REHEARSAL - Winter break

Wed Feb 22  NO REHEARSAL - Winter break 

Sat Feb 25 - WEEKEND OFF

 

Mon Feb 27 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm

Wed Mar 1 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm

Sat Mar 4  - COMPETITION - South Brunswick HS, NJ  (JV & Varsity)

 

Mon Mar 6 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (Varsity only) 

Wed Mar 8 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (JV & Varsity)

Sat Mar 11  - COMPETITION - Somerville HS, NJ  (Varsity Only)

 

Mon Mar 13 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (Varsity only) 

Wed Mar 15 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (JV & Varsity)

Sat Mar 18 - WGI REGIONAL - Liberty HS, Bethlehem, PA  (attend as spectators ) 

 

Mon Mar 20 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (Varsity only) 

Wed Mar 22 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (JV & Varsity)

Sat Mar 25  - WEEKEND OFF

 

Mon Mar 27 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (Varsity only)

Wed Mar 29 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (JV & Varsity)

Sat Apr 1  - COMPETITION - AMP, Elizabeth HS, Elizabeth, NJ (JV & Varsity)

Mon Apr 3 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (Varsity only) 

Wed Apr 5 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (JV & Varsity)

Sat Apr 8  - WEEKEND OFF 

 

Mon Apr 10 NO REHEARSAL - Spring break

Wed Apr 12  NO REHEARSAL - Spring break 

WGI April 15  - WEEKEND OFF 

 

Mon Apr 17 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm (Varsity only) 

Wed Apr 19 Rehearsal  6:30pm - 9:30pm  (JV & Varsity)

Thu Apr 20 Rehearsal 6:30pm - 9:30pm (Varsity only) 

April 22 MID ATLANTIC INDOOR NETWORK CHAMPIONSHIPS  (JV only)

April 23 MID ATLANTIC INDOOR NETWORK CHAMPIONSHIPS (Varsity only)